Dissertation Progress

Last week I continued work on the first draft of my literature review. The section I worked on involved AI steering behaviours. I had initially decided to break my dissertation up into the three sections: dynamic difficulty, AI and player experience. However, after further thought, I’ve decided to drop the section on PX, so as to devote more effort to AI and pathfinding in particular, as PX had felt a bit tacked-on and devoting more research to pathfinding would better suit the dissertation since my accompanying game demo emphasizes it heavily. So now my three core topics are: dynamic difficulty, steering behaviours and pathfinding. I’m continuing work on it this week, and I’m aiming to have the first draft of my lit review done by the end of Christmas break.

Leave a Reply

